Big News for my Writing Career!

On the 23rd of March 2017, it will mark 1 year since the release of my first novel – Children of the Movement. Exciting stuff right?

cover

Children of the Movement was a book that I had poured my heart and soul into for years and when I finally held it in my hands after signing the contract to have it published it honestly felt like I had achieved every dream I have had since I was a child.

My cousin, Courtney Greener designed the cover which is something we wanted to do together since childhood and now I have found out that it’s in Waterstones! How amazing!

Synopsis: A world brainwashed into following the wrong moral as children are starved of the imagination to believe anything different. Bethany-Anne begins her journey of self-discovery with help from friends she meets in and around the prison-like sector that she once called home. No one is safe to dream what they want to dream or love who they want to loveโ€ฆ until the movement begins.

https://www.waterstones.com/book/children-of-the-movement/kirsty-louise-card/9783710321962

So, with that being said, here is another exciting announcement, I will be releasing my new novel “The Price of Fabulous” on 04/06/2017 to mark my sister’s birthday in honour of her giving the book it the amazing title.

Synopsis:

“The story you are about to witness is not a happy one. It’s more of a struggle, really. It’s a journey into womanhood but the path we were forced upon isn’t pretty. I’m Kayla Charis, by the way, and this is the story of me and my younger sister, Georgia and how we became who we are.

Mum was a good woman but her infatuations with men were the problem. They were the monsters we feared in the dark. Nothing was coming out of our wardrobes or from under our beds to scare us in the night. They came from the next room whenever they pleased.

Mum was married to her job but she had many sordid affairs with less than worthy gentlemen. It was these men that were responsible for this story. They do not deserve a thank you.”

 

book-cover

Want to find out all the updates on this novel and much more in the future? Click here to like my Facebook Page!

Leave a Reply

