Introspection On Wheels

This is so beautiful ✨✨

HAIZY DAYS BLOG

I have been meaning to set up a blog since America, but never thought I’d have the linguistic creativity to manifest my thoughts onto paper, especially as I don’t read. As those six months slowly start to dissipate from memory, I know that it needs to be written and recorded – for my own therapeutic sake. A lot has happened since then; American road trip, volunteering, reconnecting with a lost friend from the orphanage, Rio, starting university, discovering wheelchair skiing, leaving wheelchair basketball, leaving university… and now here I am: about to pack for the upcoming ski trip in late January, and reunite with a friend from China in late February.

I remember the jittering angst I felt days before university. It didn’t really hit me until I was waiting for our return flight at the Rio de Janiero airport. My summer has come to an end and although I knew I’d be…

View original post 564 more words

Leave a Reply

