Semester 1 Complete

Lucy Tibbs

Would you believe it? My very first semester at BCU is over and done with! It only seems like yesterday that I was moving into University Locks and meeting my flatmates for the very first time.

The past few months have filled with deadlines, new experiences, and an awful lot of nights out. Upon reflection, I can definitely say that it’s been different to what I expected university to be like, but definitely well worth it. In fact, it’s one of the best things I have ever done!

Anyway, let’s head back towards the topic of deadlines. My very last piece of work that I had to produce was a 2000 word research report based on a field of the media that I wanted to investigate. I chose to look at Peace’s song ‘I’m a Girl’ and research whether the song’s lyrics represented the gender roles present in contemporary society…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

