A Reality Generation

jackwaltonmedia

This morning I took part in a interview for a fashion article being written by one of my friends at University. Some of the questions, particularly the ones about people dressing a certain way in order to “fit in”or appear “normal” really got me thinking.

So many people today, especially teenagers and teenage girls feel the need to dress a certain way or even act a certain way just because of what they see on TV, mostly reality based TV shows such as The Only Way Is Essex, Made In Chelsea and other reality based shows where the “perfect image” is portrayed, but who makes this image perfect anyway?!

I spoke openly in the interview about the fact that I’ve never dressed a certain way in order to fit in with anyone, I’ve always been my own person and this is something very important to me as an individual person…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

