Acoustic Showcase Event!

jackwaltonmedia

Friday was finally the day where me and 4 others in my record label Hidden Sound Records put on our promotional event at Cherry Red’s in Birmingham. I’ve spoken about it lots in previous posts and will now tell you how it went!

Just before the event I remember feeling excited, surprisingly I didn’t feel nervous instead just a strong feel of relaxation and just knowing that the event was going to go really well! The honest answer, is that the event did go really well and an experience I found extremely valuable. My last job was as a music promoter and event organiser at a local music studio close to where I live, this whole project was pretty similar but a more in depth version of something I love doing.

Because the event was in the day there weren’t loads of people, but just enough to give the venue…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

