SHOUT TO MY FELLOW NERDS – SAVE CARDIFF’S DOCTOR WHO EXPERIENCE

As if it wasn’t obvious… I’m a nerd and let me just tell you that Doctor Who has been a huge part of my life. I love it. Even when I was a kid, all I would look forward to is to sit with my Gran on a Saturday night and watch Doctor Who – and yes, sometimes when I was a tiny tot I did have nightmares from it but I’d cry and cry if my mother threatened to stop me from watching it.

I don’t know if many of you have been to a Doctor Who experience but I have and loved it but the one I went to closed shortly after. That’s why I’m shouting to my fellow Whovian community to save Cardiff’s Doctor Who experience.

“Ok, I admit: this sounds daft and there are many, many more important things out there we should be petitioning for or against. But not only is ‘Doctor Who’ a global institution, Cardiff’s ‘Doctor Who Experience’ brings much in the way of tourism to an otherwise socioeconomically deprived area, gives local people jobs, does much to improve the economy…and let’s face it: in these dark post-Brexit days, we all need some escapism.” – Bex Ferriday

Sign the petition here

Leave a Reply

